My Books New Release Southern Heat Tennessee Whiskey Series

It’s been a minute…

Hi, remember me? I’ve neglected my website for so long so I figured I should give it a fresh look and try to post more regularly! I’ve release 4 books since the last post I made about Bitter End! Can you believe that? I’ll make more posts about those later. For now, I’d just like to tell you about my latest book, Southern Heat. It is book two in a contemporary romance trilogy that centers around three brothers, their family, and their love interests. It is set in Nashville, Tennessee and the family owns a whiskey distillery and there’s a whole lot of drama! If you’d like to check out book one first, it is called Southern Poison. They’re both available on Kindle Unlimited, ebook, and paperback… and Southern Poison is also in hardcover (Southern Heat will be also, soon)!

If you’d like to check it out, please click the link below to download! Thank you so much, and I hope you’ll consider leaving a review on Amazon, GoodReads, and Bookbub (and anywhere else you’d like, too!) – Southern Heat (book 2) – Southern Poison (book 1)


Bitter End – Available Now!

The first book in my Nashville Immortals series, Bitter End, is available now!

Cricket Jones must be crazy…

As a single mom with bills to pay and a daughter heading off to college soon, she has to figure out what to do after getting fired. Cricket throws all caution to the wind when she calls the number on the back of a mysterious black business card.

She questions her sanity when she accepts a position working for a vampire, getting pulled further into the supernatural world with each passing day. The sexy biker next door and the hot bartender with a crush on her only complicate her situation.

When Cricket’s vampire employer faces final death and becomes desperate to find a solution, she’s convinced Cricket holds the key and will stop at nothing to force her cooperation. Can Cricket get herself out of this mess before time runs out? And will she be able to choose between two men she has feelings for?

About Me


Shauna Jared is a paranormal romance author who aspires to become a professional time traveler.  Her first book, Bitter End (book one of the Nashville Immortals series), is set to release in the summer of 2020.  She’s currently hard at work on book two, as well as short stories for several anthologies. She writes about all things paranormal and lives vicariously through her characters.  

Shauna lives near Nashville, TN with her husband, son, their dog, and a beta fish.  She loves books, coffee, wine, and bacon, in no particular order.